(Out of) LT

Three best friends and their summer adventures. Two – lost somewhere in the world and the third one, waiting for them to come back.

Saima. The Daily Basics.

Leave a comment

I need to write about something before an upcoming post which going to reach you till Monday, I believe. The first one you can find here. So, in this post about everything or more about how I was living in last couple weeks.  Happened a  lot.  Probably too much.  A friend left Lithuania for the summer.  I passed all exams. Finished my freshman year of university. Summer started.  I spent a lot of time with friends. I went to several job interviews. I came back to my hometown a few times. I refused to work. I visited US Embassy for the first time. I become a volunteer at European  Foundation of Human Rights. I got a perfect offer for studies  internship.  And, I think it is everything.

At the moment, I am extremely happy about my situation. I got the ….  results back.  For this reason,  I finally stay asleep through the night and it was not hard for me fall asleep. Yes, this is a secret or may someone know it? Impossible. I am too good.  I wish, I could have been said it for someone, especially during a period when I was waiting, but I could not.  I deal with it by myself.  Just put one foot in front of the other. Just got through days.  Maybe it is not the best solution, but definitely some of my friends or family members might be freaking out more than me.  So, no matter what it was; I am still OK.  Be happy about it with me.

The day in Vilnius was quite good.  Early in the morning, I met my friend and we went to Cafe de Paris. This is a small cafe in the Old Town of Vilnius, where we had a small chat.

photo 1

Later that day, I visited US Embassy Vilnius for the first time.  I did not take any photos inside, because they did not let to take any electronic devices with me.  I tried to take photo outside.  Although, I saw a warning signs I decided to do it still; at least a few meters  from the embassy. It did not work out.  I am very happy, because I was standing further than a security hut and a security guard did not take me down.  As a result, I took a photo on the other side of the street.  But, I will take a photo near  the embassy next time, definitely!

photo 2

So, the reason why I came to Vilnius was a training’s about humans rights and laws related to it.  Also, from the same organization I got an offer to do an internship related with my studies.  I did not expect to get this kind of offer, but at this moment to know that I already found a place for the internship makes me more sure about upcoming year in university.  Nothing much happened on that day… I went to McDonald‘s.

What else I would like to say… I am a student of English Philology. I am quite good, but not perfect.  Another day, one of my friend say to me that she/he saw quite a lot of mistakes. She/he studying totally in different area.  Am I mad? Yes.  And, why I should not to be? OK. The majority of us were studying English in school and reached level B2. So, why the level B2 makes you better than me? And, so sure about my mistakes?  By the way, I finished a level C2.  How would you feel?

Author: Saima

No miracle is ever too small.

Leave a Reply

