(Out of) LT

Three best friends and their summer adventures. Two – lost somewhere in the world and the third one, waiting for them to come back.

Edva. Tea and somehing more

Leave a comment

This time it came in a bag of tea

Korea you still know how to impress me! Yesterday I have visited a friend and he suggested me a cup of tea. Nothing unusual but instead of getting black, green or any other sort of tea I got corn tea. I didn’t knew this till the last moments when I got a sip from the cup. At first the taste reminded me corn chips without flavour but this time liquid version. Wow… It’s good to try something new and of course Korea and whole East Asia can offer even more unbelievable things to try.

20140618_141645_HDR

The last chapter

5 days remain…

Not much time left before my flight to Korea and like the last time I’m still feeling worried (not because of the snakes) and exited at the same time. I have finished most of the preparation and of course read the travelers guide which I got as a present a year ago. There are so many breath-taking places to visit, things to do and see. Of course I also bought some chocolate and souvenirs since my beloved friend are waiting for me too. So get ready!

These are 3 places from travelers guide I want to visit.

IMG_0477

경복궁 [Gyeong-bok-gung]

1. 경복궁 [Gyeong-bok-gung]

This is the main and the biggest palace among all Five Great Palaces in Seoul build by Joseon dynasty. The name of it means “Greatly Blessed by Heaven.” The palace also appear in PSY’s music video.

청계천 [Cheong-gye-cheon]

청계천 [Cheong-gye-cheon]

2. 청계천 [Cheong-gye-cheon]

Other name for this place would be Seoul Stream. Long time ago it was just a small stream in the downtown of Seoul which served as a drainage system but since the city grown it became an attractive spot to visit not only for locals but for tourists also!

Lotte_World_Theme_Park

Lotte World amusement park somehow looks like Disney World

3. Lotte world amusement park

This is friends-must-visit destination in Seoul. I have heard about it hundred of times. Lotte world  has an amazing amusement park. So why I shouldn’t want to go there!

Of course there are so many other amazing places in Korea which I havent mentioned but in this case it would be even more interesting to tell about them after going there.

So wish me luck and see you soon Korea!

Author: Edis Kim

Someone who studies Korean language but still don't know what he actually wants from life...Good luck on that...

Leave a Reply

