(Out of) LT

Three best friends and their summer adventures. Two – lost somewhere in the world and the third one, waiting for them to come back.

SAIMA. I do not care the destination I care the amount of time. Part 1.

Leave a comment

Most of people definitely will agree that they like to travel especially somewhere where they can explore completely new cultures. I was also that person.  The person who was always saying YES for all kinds of travels abroad.   Unfortunately, with the time I lost an interest for it …  Just as simple as that. Do not misunderstand, I still love the idea of seeing famous historical places, natural wonders of the world and so on. But I do not have a crush on it anymore.  What‘s making me feel uncertainty every time when I am planning a vocation or even a small trip. I am always seeking out for a reason which have to force me to go and explore. And here comes planes!

I do not know why and from where come love for being on a plane, but FLYING is something what I love to do for sure.  The hours above the clouds’ makes me feel more than happy. My first air trip was truly a memorable one. At that time, I was around 6 years old. All, I knew that there is only one condition to say for my parents if I see a plane in the sky and we will go for a fly. And, it happened one day! I was flying with The Antonov An-2 above my hometown. I cannot remember what I saw, but I still can feel what excitement of flying for the very first time.

fly

The greatness of being up in the sky;  having an opportunity to glimpse so much. This is what drives me crazy !  The longest mine non-stop flight ever till now was from Zürich to Istanbul with SWISS Int’l Air Lines, and it took almost 4 hours of joy.  Another one flight from Istanbul to Frankfurt am Main with Lufthansa German Airlines took the same time amount as I was flying from Riga to Istanbul with Turkish Airlines more than 3 hours.

100_6779

I am fascinated with my time, which I was able to spend in airports. Their a usual chaotic atmosphere and at the same time always in apple-pie order.  Many people sitting, sleeping, waiting and expecting.  For me airports are never going to be a time-wasting places rather the perfect ones.

photo 2

To be continued …

The first flight review with the national carrier of Lithuania’s’  airLITUANICA.

My adventure in Boryspil International Airport.

Special and comfortable or only a separate baggage claim area in Samsun-Çarşamba Airport for non-citizens?

Author: Saima

No miracle is ever too small.

Leave a Reply

